+39 392 039 7288

GET IN TOUCH

We'd love to hear from you

info@international

babysitters.com

Call us

0039 392 039 7288

  • whatsapp-512

Message via WhatsApp

+39 392 039 7288

Tuscany is a very beautiful and much loved holiday destination in Italy and International Babysitters have a select team of experienced babysitters and holiday nannies in the Tuscany area! We currently have availability in Lucca, Pisa, Chianti and San Casciano, however we can also cover some other parts of  Tuscany so please enquire and we will always do our best to help. All of our babysitters are fully-vetted, experienced, friendly to ensure your children will enjoy their time with their babysitter as much as possible and be safe, secure and happy! For more information or to book your childcare in Tuscany just email info@internationalbabysitters.com and our experienced and friendly team will be happy to help!

Hi my name is Francesca, I am a British girl now living in Lucca. I am a primary school teacher in an International School in Italy and an experienced babysitter and nanny. I love working with children, helping them to develop their knowledge, education and sharing new experiens with them. I am a creative nanny and good at inventing fun games and activities for kids. I have a good knowledge of Italian and am looking forward to meeting you and your family soon!

My name is Valeria and I am a teacher based in Pisa. I love working with children of all ages and have a degree in education. I have worked in kindergartens and pre-schools and love helping children with their learning and development, it is my passion in life! I speak Spanish and English fluently and have a good level of Italian. Looking forward to meeting your family!

Ciao! My name is Laura, 24 years old, from Finland. I currently live in a beautiful Tuscan seaside city Viareggio. I love being around kids and I have lot of experience taking care of children all ages.  I have great experience of being an Au Pair for Italian family. Besides that I have took care of children for several families in Finland. Also I have worked for a sport center as sport instructor for children. While I was working there we organized birthday parties and events for children. With children i enjoy playing different games indoor and outdoor. I love to teach them and see them learning new things. Most rewarding is their genuine smile and happiness. I am reliable, very friendly and patient with children. When I’m with children they are always my priority number one. I´m looking forward to meet your family and take care of your children!

Ciao! My name is Sophie, I’m 22 years old and currently living in my hometown in Tuscany. I completed my High School diploma in the United States and have a bachelor’s degree in Languages. I will be starting my master’s degree in the upcoming fall. I come from a multicultural family, and grew up speaking three languages, andhave since learnt my forth. I can speak Italian, German, Hungarian and English fluently. My passions are travel and dance, both of which I have done all my life. I was an assistant dance teacher for 3 years and I truly loved teaching the art of ballet to little girls and boys, I also have experience babysitting for many families. I am a very creative and active person, I can easily come up with games and thing to do, being an aunt of four little girls has helped me come up with many ways to keep children busy and happy. I treat every child as if they were my own, with love and care and I always try to create a close bond between them and I. 

Hi, my name is Isabella, I am 23 and I recently got a master degree in visual arts and fashion. I was born and raised in Florence and I attended the University in Bologna and in Venice. I spent the last year of my studies as an exchange student in Sweden, where I experienced an international environment that led me here, willing to maintain a close contact with other cultures. I am fluent in English and I have led English private lessons for teenagers for more than 5 years so far. I trained as a children entertainer volunteering at my parish summer camps since I was 13. I have often babysat for my neighbors and I worked as a nanny inside the malls, and as an entertainer at children summer camps. I am first aid trained too. I love to interact with children and to embrace their imagination. I am a creative and dynamic person and I enjoy involving children in artistic laboratories, board games and outdoor activities. I am passionate about art, photography, writing and reading. I love to explore - I am a confident driver - and I am always ready for new adventures. This could be the next!

Hello, my name is Francesca, I come from Arezzo and I am studying to become a kindergarten and primary school teacher. I'm a person full of passions: I sing in a choir, I volunteer for the Red Cross, I love dancing, travelling and learning about new cultures. I have a lot of experience with children, I started working in summer camps when I was 15 years old, at 18, I joined the Red Cross and organised workshops for young people. I volunteer in the Meyer Children's Hospital of Florence where I support staff, parents and children. I also had experience teaching music in primary schools and kindergartens with my choir teacher. I studied for 5 months in the University of Helsinki where I helped an Italian teacher to teach children Italian. I've also been doing my internships in school in Florence and Arezzo for 2 years. Since I started to study in the University my passion for education has grown and I spent a lot of time enriching myself through different kind of experiences that can help me when I become a real teacher - for example Erasmus projects and workshops by teaching experts like the ones of "Movimento di Cooperazione Educativa". My mother tongue is Italian but I'm very fluent in English, Spanish and French. I can also speak very basic Finnish. 

My name is Daria, I have been an international educator, governess, tutor and nanny for more than 10 years, author and songwriter, I love to dedicate to children an ethical, creative, active and noble education based on the various aspects of the human being: knowledge, artistic skills ( my best is singing, songwriting and piano), expressivity, inventing projects for the society, sports and dances. For the newborns and 0-4 years old children I love to provide a loving, sweet, attentive and reliable care and sensorial, discovery activities. English and Italian mother tongues, Spanish and French fluent, I love travel, different cultures and being in the company of children!

I am Esther, I am 33 years old and originally from the Netherlands. I speak English and Dutch fluently and my Italian is coming along. I have been living in Lucca for just over a year, prior to that I lived in Modena. I love Italy and it feels very much like home to me. I have over 5 years of nanny experience, both in the Netherlands and in Italy. I am an active person who loves to hike and do just about any sport. I love working with children, but also with the parents. For this reason I founded 

We Nurture, an online training and coaching platform that helps parents & nannies build great collaborations. I look forwardf to meeting you and your family soon!

My name is Gloria, I am living in Prato. I have worked as a chemical textile while I have been taking care of children of all ages since 1984 helping them with learning and improving their knowledge at school. In 2015 I have also begun working as a Nanny . I love my work. I have a wonderful daughter. She is my life. I treat every child as if they were my own playing funny and creative activities, doing sports, trying to satisfy their curiosity and sharing every thing make them happy. I am spanish and Italian mother tongue and I speak English fluently. Every day I go to the gym where I practice many kind of sports and where I also swim which it has been my sport since I was a child. I am looking forward to meeting your family soon!

Ciao, my name is Stefana, I am Venezuelan and have been living in Pisa in Italy for many years with my daughters. I am a mother and grandmother, I have also worked in schools as a substitute teacher. I am friendly and I am always happy and smiling, I believe life is to be enjoyed. I can speak Italian, Spanish and some English. I love babysitting and being around children very much and I always care for all the children I look after like they are my own family. See you soon!

Ciao, my name is Marina, I am a babysitter originally from Holland - I have been living in Italy for 20 years, right now I am living in the Tuscan countryside in a beautiful village called San Casciano, near Chianti. I have two daughters who are now teenagers. I am a very maternal woman, I love children and animals, they bring me a lot of joy. I love the countryside and being outdoors, I often go horseriding and for walks in nature. I am an artist and do paintings, sculptures and jewellery design, I also enjoy yoga and meditation. I am a very friendly lady and good with children of all ages, I am very inventive at keeping kids entertained and usually bring an art project with me to babysitting jobs. I can speak English, Italian, Dutch and German fluently. I look forward to meeting you and your children!

I’m Letizia and I’m currently studying to become a kindergarten and primary school teacher. Beyond my studies, I’ve always had experiences with children. I’ve been an organizer and entertainer at my parish summer camps, I’ve tutored children in school subjects, I’ve coordinated children parties. In addition, I’ve babysat, I’ve led English language laboratories for children and I’ve done traineeships in kindergarten and primary schools in Florence and in Helsinki, during my Erasmus period there. I enjoy designing and realizing engaging games and activities, adapted to the children’s various needs and interests.I’m fluent in Italian and English, I’m first aid trained, I have a driving licence, and I have many hobbies such as dancing, travelling, reading and discovering the world with children! I am based in San Casciano in Tuscany but also babysit in Florence.

Hi! My name is Elena, I’m from a small village in the countryside just outside of Florence in Tuscany. I attended an International school where I learnt English and French. My greatest passion is art, in fact I’m studying to become an event planner at university and I always try to spread this passion to everybody around me, especially to kids. I regularly look after my little cousins, and also babysit for a family regularly who have two small children. I have worked as a babysitter for International Babysitters for two years and in that time I have looked after children of all ages and worked at many events. When I'm with children I try to enhance their creativity, by painting, reading and playing together or simply observing nature. I’m sunny, friendly and reliable and I always try to make everyday fun and special.

Hi my name is Nargiz, I was born in Baku where I lived for 5 years before my parents moved to Russia, Siberia. I am from a family of 3 children and I have a younger brother and sister. I always took care of my sister and at the age of 11 my brother was born. My brother has some disabilities and he needs a lot of care and assistance, he is a special child and I of course give him all the love I can, because of him I decided to go to medical university and become a doctor. As part of my training I ave worked in hospitals and also have experience in the neonatal ward caring for premature babies. I have decided to train as a midwife and will be continuing my studies in this area in Italy. I currently live in the lovely town of Vinci in Tuscany. I speak Russian, Italian and some English.