We now have a wonderful team of babysitters in Milan! Below are the profiles of our Milan sitters and holiday nannies, available for all of your childcare needs during your stay in Milan and Lake Como. All of our Milan babysitters have been fully vetted and are experienced, friendly and professional. For bookings and enquiries email info@internationalbabysitters.com and one of our friendly staff will be happy to help you to organise a nanny for your family!

Hello, I’m Donna from Liverpool. I left England 2 years ago to travel around Europe on my own for 6 months, this was totally the best experience, I like to travel and explore new countries and cultures. I am currently in Milan teaching English, last year I was a preschool teacher in Milan, this year I am teaching English to students aged from 5 years – 30 years of age. I also work as a private English tutor, from basic English conversation and play, to structured lessons, and homework of English, Maths, History and Science, music, reading, arts and crafts. I have a Diploma in Childhood studies and have over 20 years’ experience working with children, preschool, primary and secondary schools, private tuition and babysitting. Your child in my care would be looked after like one of my many 14 nieces and nephews, play would be fun and educational, I would ensure that your little one’s holiday was filled with wonderful memories for their future.

Hello! My name is Paulina, I’m 27 years old from Mexico and I have been living in Milan since September 2018. I’m currently doing my master degree at Politecnico di Milano in Design for the Fashion System. I have had various experience with child care like tutoring, summer camps and I also have worked as a personal assistant and babysitter in Los Angeles, California. Here in Milan I work as a babysitter and Spanish, English tutor. I love making arts & crafts and playing with the kids in the garden or parks. I speak Spanish, English and a medium level of Italian.  I hope to meet you and your little one/s very soon!

Hello everyone, my name is Mary, I'm British , a Londoner Born and Bred. I have been living in Italy, Lake Como for 10 years and working as a Bilingual Nanny. I Have many years  of experience in this field.
I Love my job, working with children, be it nannying or tutoring children in English. I  have several families who I work for on a regular basis, I pick their children up from school, prepare their snacks, if It's sunny we go out for a walk, if it's raining we do creative activities indoors painting/drawing, some fun Theatre for kids. I also read them fairytales in English. I work with children from, six months to 13/14 year olds.  I Love Yoga /swimming, reading and seeing a friend for a coffee on my day off. I love The Theatre/Cinema.

My name is Sonia. I am an Australian living in Milano and have been for 13 years. During my time in Milan I have been working with children enhancing their English. The field and experience expand from my experience as a teacher, tutor,  summer holiday nanny and many aspects of childcare. I love looking after children and teaching them, it is my passion. I am a an easy going person, in my spare time I enjoy running, cooking and travelling as much as possible.

Hello! I am Maria, 24 years old, from Russia. I’ve been living in Italy for 3 years already. I graduated from Moscow State University as an interpreter and a teacher of English and Italian for kids. Since my teenage years I’ve been working as a babysitter and after graduation I started giving private lessons of English and Italian. My experience includes work in kindergarten with children of 4-5 years old; working in a family with two daughters (3 and 5 years old); spending summer in a family during vacation with a girl of 7 years old (babysitting and teaching Italian.) I really enjoy spending time with kids playing, studying, exploring something new and just having fun!

Hey everyone! My name is Enzo, I'm French / Italian and I recently moved to Milan to study at university. I lived in Shanghai for 4 years with my family and went to International school there where I was actively involved in the student council. My main childcare experience comes from the 3 years that I have worked as a swimming coach with kids from ages 4 to 15. I was swimming team vice-captain in Shanghai and I am very passionate about the sport.  I have also been a tutor for children in many subjects, often to help them keep up with homework. I am very academic and I enjoy teaching. I have several years of babysitting experience as I regularly babysat for a family on a weekly basis for 4 years who had kids between the ages of 4 and 12. I can speak French and English fluently and am working on my Italian too. I love to cook, I also love to spend time with kids and animals as I have done a lot of pet-sitting in my past. I am a responsible, patient and fun babysitter and I always give 100% of my attention to the kids I babysit. I look forward to meeting yuor family in Milan soon!

Hello, my name is Silvia. I'm 27 years old and I'm from the Czech Republic. I moved to Milan two years ago. I'm a freelance Fashion Stylist and I also really enjoy taking care of children. I have one year of professional experience as a full-time nanny in Italy. I also worked as a summer camp counsellor. I come from a big family of 5 siblings so I have many experiences of taking care of them since the baby born. That's the reason why I do love spending time with kids. I'm very easy going, responsible, kind, funny and creative that's why kids really like me. I like walking, reading, fashion, art, yoga, and cooking. My mother tongue is Czech. I'm fluent in English, intermediate Italian and basic French and Russian. I'm so excited to meet your family!

Hello! My name is Ayelle and I am from Paris, France. I moved to Milan this year to study political science. I used to work with children often back home, and I want to continue this experience while I am here! I am quite used to be with children since I have 4 baby nieces and nephew who I really enjoy to take care of. But my main experience is babysitting regularly a 5 and 10 years old kids. I also did some volunteering as a tutor for elementary and middle school kids, which was a great experience for me. I can speak English as well as French and Italian. In my spare time, I like to go to the cinema, to cook and to travel when possible!

Hello! My name is Aldrey, I am half German and Italian but I was born in Brazil. 

I have been living in Milano since April, studying Italian. My mother language is Portuguese, I speak Spanish and English fluently and I also have an intermediate knowledge of italian. I have a degree in Pharmaceutical and Biochemistry. I’m Pharmacist! ️I lived for 4 years in United States- 1 year in California, 2 years in Miami and 1 year in New York, where I studied as a Personal Stylist. In California I was a live in nanny for a family with three children - 3 year old twins and a boy of 7 years old. Here in Italy, I regularly babysit a boy of 8 years old. I’m kind, loving, funny, positive, always smiling and a responsible person who enjoys spending time reading, walking, listening to music and doing Sports. I have experience babysitting children ages 3- 11. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Ciao! My name is Sabrina. I am originally from NYC and now living in Lake Como. I have worked for several years in NYC as a paediatric physical therapist with children as young as newborn through teenage years. I also have a great deal of experience working with children with special physical and behavioural needs. Given my love for working with children, I also babysit outside of the clinical setting. I love developing ideas for play based on the child’s imagination and interests. I also love being outdoors and active when able, especially playing sports, and when it’s time to relax I love reading stores. I am a native English speaker, but also speak Italian. I so look forward to opportunities to meet your family!

Ciao! My name is Nicoletta, I'm 33 years old, I'm Italian and yes, I know how to cook! Babysitting was my first job at the age of 16 and at 18 I had my first solo trip to Belgium where I spent the summertime living with a lovely family as au-pair girl. After this moment I never stop travelling and every summer I escaped from my routine in a foreign country. Three years ago I had a round the world trip by myself: one year to get deep into many different cultures and meet a lot of different people. I opened my travel blog and wrote a children's book about the experience to share with the others. I love looking after children and have experience with kids ages 4 and above. I find it really easy to connect with children and have fun with them! I speak fluently English, french, Portuguese, pretty good Spanish and a little bit of German. Hope to meet you soon!

My name is Eliana, nice to meet you! A little about myself - I am curious by nature and enthusiastic, I enjoy looking after children and to explore their world of creativity and imagination. Throughout my high school and university years, I regularly babysat for a range of different families who I became very close to and who I still keep in touch with. During each experience, I saw how important trust was, and how much a personality click with the child can transform a task into a fun and enriching time together. Those elements are what I am seeking in my next families. Growing up in Brussels in an international environment, I am fluent in four languages: French, Italian, Dutch, and English. Looking forward to meeting you! 

Hey! I am Imane. I moved to Milan last summer for my studies, I am pursuing a bachelor’s in economics and management with an artistic twist. I am Moroccan and I am fluent in 3 languages Arabic (classical and dialects), English and French since I attended a French high school and I am aspiring to learn Italian during my stay. I come from a big family where I am the responsible big sister around my younger siblings and cousins of various ages starting from 3, an age I am comfortable around. I also have experience working in a summer camp, where I looked after groups of children. I am a crafty person and I love be-friending children through fun activities like small art projects such as painting or modelling plasticine. I am full of energy for the outdoors as I am a vivid rock climber and I would be happy to teach your children starting with baby steps in the park. I look forward to your consideration and working with your family.

+39 392 039 7288

GET IN TOUCH

We'd love to hear from you

info@international

babysitters.com

Call us

0039 392 039 7288

  • whatsapp-512

Message via WhatsApp

+39 392 039 7288